Skip To Main Content

Specialists

Specialists & Departments

Lead Teachers

Emily Bergquist, Special Education
emily.bergquist@isd623.org

Erin E. Anderson, Grades 5-8
erin.e.anderson@isd623.org

Tonya Weaver, Grades K-4
Tonya.Weaver@isd623.org  

E-STEM

Mary Sweeney
mary.sweeney@isd623.org

English Learners (EL)

Heidi Wheelock, Grades 3-8
heidi.wheelock@isd623.org 

Jana Henkel, Grades K-2
jana.henkel@isd623.org

 

Music

Amanda Caudle, Grades 5, 7/8 General Music
amanda.caudle@isd623.org 

Carrie Uwadiae, Vocal Music/7-8 Choir/Hearts in Harmony
carrie.uwadiae@isd623.org

Colleen Bertsch, Orchestra
colleen.bertsch@isd623.org

Joe Churchich, Instrumental Music/Band/Jazz Band
joseph.churchich@isd623.org

CLICK HERE for the District Elementary Band and Orchestra webpage

Media Center

Laura Given, Media Specialist
 laura.given@isd623.org 

CLICK HERE to view the Media Center webpage

Physical Education

Jill Lafore, DAPE
jill.lafore@isd623.org 

Missy Brink
missy.brink@isd623.org

Programs and Offices

Advanced Academics and Talent Development

Erin E. Anderson, Grades 5-8
erin.e.anderson@isd623.org

CLICK HERE to view the District AATD webpage

BEAM Setting III Program

Josh Taulbee,  Grades K-4
|  joshua.taulbee@isd623.org  

Madeline Ekblad, Grades 5-6
madeline.ekblad@isd623.org

DCD Setting III Program

Anne Xavier
anne.xavier@isd623.org  

Hilary Hinrich
hilary.hinrichs@isd623.org

Kendra Linder
kendra.linder@isd623.org  

Rachel VanWey
rachel.vanwey@isd623.org 

 

 

Reading Corps Tutor

TBD

Reading Intervention

Tonya Weaver
tonya.weaver@isd623.org

Mary Sweeney
mary.sweeney@isd623.org

Parkview School Forest

CLICK HERE to view School Forest Website

Special Education I/II

Alexis Thomsen
| alexis.Thomsen@isd623.org  

Christopher McKay
christopher.mcKay@isd623.org 

Emily Merhar
emily.merhar@isd623.org 

Emmi Koepke
emily.koepke@isd623.org

Kyle Heroff
kyle.heroff@isd623.org 

CLICK HERE for the District Student Support Services Website

Special Education Student Support Staff

Eve Zumwalt, Speech Clinician
eve.zumwalt@isd623.org 

Kristen Sweers, Speech Clinician
kristen.Sweers@isd623.org  

Jill Lafore, DAPE
jill.lafore@isd623.org 

Marnie McInnis, Speech Clinician
marnie.mcinnis@isd623.org 

Kristina Knudson, Physical Therapist
Kristina.Knudson@isd623.org

Marty Wilson, Occupational Therapist
mailto:martin.wilson@isd623.org